Clinical Trials

Barwon Health conducts numerous clinical trials across a number of research departments.

At times, reseachers will call for participants for their clinical trials. For a list of clinical trials and other studies currently underway at Barwon Health, click the link on the right.

For more information about clinical trials in specific therapeutic areas, please contact the Trial Unit Manager listed below:

Cardiology
Donna Campbell 
Phone: (03) 4215 1024
Email: donnaca@barwonhealth.org.au 

Medicine
Alana Sarah
Phone: (03) 4215 2876
Email: alanas@barwonhealth.org.au

Neuroscience
Sharryn Savickas / Sharon Jones / Frances Hynes
Phone: (03) 4215 0726
Email: neuroscience@barwonhealth.org.au

Oncology/Haematology
Lea-Anne Harrison
Phone: (03) 4215 2758 
Email: leaanne.harrison@barwonhealth.org.au

ICARe (Intensive Care Audit & Research)

Tania Elderkin / Allison Bone / Melissa Fraser / Tania Salerno
Phone: (03) 4215 1730
Email: taniae@barwonhealth.org.au

Mental Health
Olivia Dean
Phone: (03) 4215 3300
Email: olivia.dean@barwonhealth.org.au

Palliative Care
Anna Dowd
Phone: (03) 4215 5676
Email: annado@barwonhealth.org.au 

Anaesthetics
Kathryn Ives
Phone: (03) 4215 1919
kives@barwonhealth.org.au

Orthopaedics
Sally Beattie
Phone: (03) 4215 2208
sallyb@barwonhealth.org.au

aematology

Traditional Owners

We, Barwon Health, acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land, the Wadawurrung people of the Kulin Nation. We pay our respects to the Elders both past and present.